Staff List 2011 - 2012

Skip To Content

West Heights Staff

2016-2017 School Year:


Mrs. Tina Phelps


Mrs. Carol Harris

Teaching Staff:

Division 1 - Mr. Gary Flynn

Division 2 - Dr. Baljit Dhaliwal

Division 3 - Miss Wendy Coulthard

Division 4 - Mrs. Tianay de Andrade

Diviison 5 - Mrs. Malks

Division 6 - Mrs. Candice White

Division 7 - Ms. Alyson Trout

Division 8 - Mrs. Alicia Schweers

Division 9 - Mrs. Hilary Kroeplin

Inclusive Support Teacher - Mrs. Julie Kunz

Learning Support Teacher: Ms. Jo Foley

Teacher Librarian: Ms. Nina Dobbyn

District Counselor: Mrs. Heather Hansson

ESL Support Teacher: Mrs. Mahinder Cheema

ESD Support Teacher: Mrs. Diane Galloand Tatiana Popvici Ashley Collins

Speech Pathologist: Verity Howarth

Support Staff:

Aboriginal Liaison Worker: Marla Mulholland

Youth Care Worker: Michelle Lapointe

Education Assistants: Tina Bradley, April Lee, Amanda Hrycenko, Sandy Kavanaugh, Christy Gardner, Marissa Higginson, Melissa Stinhilbert, Brittany van der est, Michael Ritter, and Karen Meinders

Supervision Assistants: Kim Biggs, Naomi Crapo and Barbara Murray

Custodial Staff: Nick Soullie and Brian Saffin

Strong Start Program:

Stront Start Coordinator: Diana McCall


Coordinator: Donna Archibald; Admin: Kim Biggs (604-826-5349)


School Cash

Contact Us:

West Heights Community
32065 Van Velzen Avenue
Mission, BC, Canada
V2V 2G6

Tel: 604 826 6401

Fax: 604 826 9934


Darren Forrest


Carol Harris


Unscheduled Closures:

Parents / guardians please check

the District website: for updates regarding inclement weather.

Also, you may tune your Radio to:


Facility Rental

District of Mission - Parks, Recreation & Culture

7650 Grand Street, Mission, BC, V2V 3T3

Phone: 604-820-5368 | Fax: 604-826-4396





click here To read about PAC Meetings and Events