Skip to main content
West Heights Community Elementary
Home of the Thunderbirds
Learn 75Curriculum ConnectionsMPSDMail
Staff
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
West Heights Community School
Staff List


Name​

Grade           WebsiteEmail
Principal​   
Jordan Klassen
​  
Jordan.klassen@mpsd.ca​ 

​
​​​​
Vice Principal
​   
Tazmin Manji 
​  Tazmin.manji@mpsd.ca
​
​​​​
Secretary
​  
 Carol Harris
​ β€‹
 β€‹Carol.harris@mpsd.ca   β€‹

​
​​​​
Teachers​   
Nicole Sigurdson
​6
 Nicole.sigurdson@mpsd.ca​​
Dr. Baljit Dhaliwal​5/6 Baljit.dhaliwal@mpsd.ca
Denine Hodge
​
5/6 
Denine.hodge@mpsd.ca ​
Wendy Coulthard​4/5 Wendy.coulthard@mpsd.ca
Navdeep Cheema
​4 Navdeep.cheema@mpsd.ca
Quinn Masterson
​3 
Quinn.masterson@mpsd.ca
Rachel Davies-Waddell​2/3 
Rachel.davies@mpsd.ca
Megan Heriot​
1/2Miss Heriots Class WebsiteMegan.heriot@mpsd.ca
Alyson Trout​1 Alyson.trout@mpsd.ca
Alicia Schweers​KF/1
 Alicia.schweers@mpsd.ca
Hilary Kroeplin​KF Hilary.kroeplin@mpsd.ca
​​
​​​​
Student Support Teachers​   
Meg Kruger – District Counsellor​
  Meg.kruger@mpsd.ca
Paula McCann– Youth Care Counsellor
​
 
 Paula.mccann@mpsd.ca ​
Elaine Kristiansen - LA
​  Elaine.Kristiansen@mpsd.ca
Mark Holland - ISP
​ 
 Mark.holland@mpsd.ca

​ 
 

Indigenous Liaison Worker​ 
  
Kelly Coulson
​  Kelly.coulson@mpsd.ca​
Nicole Harvey
​  
Nicole.harvey@mpsd.ca ​
Librarian​  
 
Sarah-Beth Hogg​  
Sarah-beth.hogg@mpsd.ca
 β€‹   
Fine Arts​   
Rosalyn Boudreau (Wed morn)
​  Rosalyn.boudreau@mpsd.ca
 Cathy Merkel (Thurs/Fri)
​  Cathy.merkle@mpsd.ca
​​
​​​​
ELL​   
Mahinder Cheema​  Mahinder.cheema@mpsd.ca
 β€‹   
 StrongStart
​  
 β€‹
 Diana McCall
​   diana.mccall@mpsd.ca​
 β€‹   
 β€‹   


Education Assistants
Tina Bradley
Melissa Macri
Jodi Stevens
Lyndsay Rondpre
Chimandip Brar
Manjula Sasikumar
Samreen Bhullar
Jessica Fraser
Julianne Siegle
Kooper Mansell
Lindsay Van Breugal
Brittany van der Est
Olivia Delorme
​

​

​Supervisor Assistants
Lisa Zondag
Savannah Chapman
Lindsay Van Breugal​​

Custodial Staff
Nick Soullie
Diane Denton